Ultimate Mixtape mailing list

Some readers of this site were recipients of my first-ever Ultimate Mixtape around the holiday season last year. For those who weren’t, it was a year in review in mixtape fashion – different from my top songs of the year, even though this year there are 40 in both. All of these songs I love, but these were picked to have a little more variety and to create a totally badass mix. I recommend it for those who would maybe like to get a look inside my head (musically, any other way would be weird) or at least maybe get exposed to something they otherwise wouldn’t. I promise that everyone who hears this mix will have something they haven’t heard before.

So I would like to extend an offer to my lucky readers. If you would like me to mail you a copy, just comment saying so and maybe send me an email (matthew.rothstein@oberlin.edu) with your address. If you’d like me to give you a copy in person, please tell me so I can burn enough CD’s now to give them all out the first time I see somebody.

I promise you that you will enjoy this mixtape. Two discs of me flossing my extreme mixmaking skills.  And they are extreme.  And they are skills.

And no, I haven’t seen any movies lately.  And the albums list is under construction.  Thanks for asking.

4 Comments »

  1. Kriti said

    I would like an ultimate mixtape in CD fashion!

  2. Kriti said

    Also, your timezone is wrong?

  3. menick said

    Bring your iPod to Lexington. On the way back, we’ll see how many of your top 40 I can listen to. Keep in mind that most people can’t listen to MY top 40, so I have slim expectations.

  4. Helena said

    WANT!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment