The Dark Knight was too good for me to review

So I’m just going to give you a laundry list of reviews that you can peruse if you wish.

AintitCoolNews.com: Alexandra DuPont, Capone, Quint, Moriarty (companion piece with Hellboy II)

New York Times: Manohla Dargis

LA Times: Kenneth Turan

New Yorker: David Denby (WALL-E review on page 2)

New York magazine: David Edelstein (Mamma Mia! review on page 2)

New York Observer: Andrew Sarris

The two Davids are negative reviews; figured I’d add some ideological (EDITED) fluidity, but I don’t agree with them.

3 Comments »

  1. Nicole Catá said

    Idealistic fluidity is overrated (I think).

  2. Ben said

    Having read the reviews by the two Davids, I can say that both of them just weren’t smart enough to get the movie (especially the second one). The action wasn’t that hard to follow – just use your brain.

  3. Richie said

    possibly worth a review?

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment